# Knox Presbyterian Church Waimate

**Charities Register number:** CC52051
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2015-06-29
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Waimate
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The church believes it is called by God to work with others in making Jesus Christ known through: Teaching and nurturing people in Christian faith. Loving service responding to human need. Proclaiming the gospel Seeking to transform society Caring for God's creation

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The filed financial data is incomplete or internally inconsistent, so a score would not be meaningful.
- **Status code:** `insufficient_data`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$132k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$111k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$21k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$25k
- **Donations:** NZ$97k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$36k
- **Paid staff:** 4
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=0e0bbf3f-4956-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$132k | NZ$111k | NZ$21k | not disclosed |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$112k | NZ$131k | not disclosed | NZ$1.13M |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$106k | NZ$124k | not disclosed | NZ$1.14M |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$137k | NZ$122k | not disclosed | NZ$1.16M |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$98k | NZ$116k | not disclosed | NZ$1.11M |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$103k | NZ$102k | not disclosed | NZ$1.05M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 11 current (38 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC52051) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/knox-presbyterian-church-waimate
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/knox-presbyterian-church-waimate/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/knox-presbyterian-church-waimate/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC52051

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/knox-presbyterian-church-waimate. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T12:55:24.406Z.