# Kerikeri Theatre Company Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC50949
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2014-08-06
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Kerikeri 
**NZBN:** 9429042653875
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To educate on and promote the study of plays, musicals and other dramatic works. To educate on, foster and encourage all handicrafts appertaining to the theatre and to the production of plays. To provide workshops, studios, halls, rehearsal rooma and theatres including the furnishing and maintaining of these along with other Society property for members as a means of assisting with education. These facilities may be provided both gratuitously and/or for payment. Promote and encourage education of the general public and to further interest among members on all aspects of plays and other dramatic works by encouraging members and prospective members to produce and stage performances of plays, musicals or other dramatic works. To do all such other lawful things as are incidental or conducive to the attainment of the above object or any of them.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$212k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$184k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$28k
- **Total assets:** NZ$122k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$44k
- **Net assets:** NZ$78k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$67k
- **Donations:** NZ$22k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$13k
- **Paid staff:** 1
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=65ab8bc4-d7e6-f011-bb4e-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$212k | NZ$184k | NZ$28k | NZ$78k |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$253k | NZ$228k | NZ$24k | NZ$54k |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$148k | NZ$151k | NZ$-3k | NZ$20k |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$87k | NZ$123k | not disclosed | NZ$23k |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$185k | NZ$155k | not disclosed | NZ$68k |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$88k | NZ$80k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$98k | NZ$128k | not disclosed | NZ$31k |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$96k | NZ$83k | not disclosed | NZ$60k |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$71k | NZ$53k | not disclosed | NZ$48k |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$17k | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 7 current (32 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC50949) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$91k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$90k, year ended 2024-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$60k, year ended 2026-03-31
- **Oxford Sports Trust** (foundation) — NZ$33k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Oxford Sports Trust Incorporated** (foundation) — NZ$22k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$20k, year ended 2025-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$17k, year ended 2020-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$16k, year ended 2019-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$15k, year ended 2021-03-31
- **Four Winds Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$4k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/kerikeri-theatre-company-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/kerikeri-theatre-company-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/kerikeri-theatre-company-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC50949

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/kerikeri-theatre-company-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T07:29:41.680Z.