# Kerikeri Community Childcare Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC27342
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Northland
**NZBN:** 9429042661368
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To offer high quality childcare with qualified ECE teachers and programmes that are centred around the individual needs, abilities and interests of the children.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2024-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$808k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$839k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-31k
- **Total assets:** NZ$274k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$226k
- **Net assets:** NZ$48k
- **Donations:** NZ$2k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$710k
- **Paid staff:** 13
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=55bc2d2d-e6b5-f011-bb4b-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$808k | NZ$839k | NZ$-31k | NZ$48k |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$736k | NZ$688k | not disclosed | NZ$79k |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$774k | NZ$786k | not disclosed | NZ$31k |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$779k | NZ$868k | not disclosed | NZ$42k |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$653k | NZ$757k | not disclosed | NZ$131k |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$712k | NZ$639k | not disclosed | NZ$235k |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$599k | NZ$582k | not disclosed | NZ$161k |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$495k | NZ$569k | not disclosed | NZ$142k |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$578k | NZ$566k | not disclosed | NZ$234k |
| 2015-03-31 | NZ$567k | NZ$595k | NZ$-28k | NZ$222k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 2 current (6 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Auditor:** BDO Northland Kerikeri
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC27342) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-14

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/kerikeri-community-childcare-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/kerikeri-community-childcare-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/kerikeri-community-childcare-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC27342

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/kerikeri-community-childcare-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-14T02:03:05.141Z.