# Kenzies Gift Charitable Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC21425
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-02-27
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429043357772
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Caring for the wellbeing of children, young people and their families affected by serious illness or bereavement.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$528k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$481k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$47k
- **Total assets:** NZ$300k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$137k
- **Net assets:** NZ$163k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$273k
- **Donations:** NZ$100k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Paid staff:** 44
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=253d038f-4c56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$528k | NZ$481k | NZ$47k | NZ$163k |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$346k | NZ$387k | NZ$-41k | NZ$116k |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$276k | NZ$287k | not disclosed | NZ$157k |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$141k | NZ$171k | not disclosed | NZ$167k |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$282k | NZ$191k | not disclosed | NZ$197k |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$181k | NZ$128k | not disclosed | NZ$105k |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$89k | NZ$111k | not disclosed | NZ$53k |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$123k | NZ$55k | not disclosed | NZ$74k |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$35k | NZ$43k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$47k | NZ$38k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 6 current (18 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC21425) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$50k, year ended 2025-03-31
- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$48k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$46k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **The Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$25k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$25k, year ended 2021-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$25k, year ended 2026-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$25k, year ended 2023-03-31
- **Aotearoa Gaming Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$19k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Milestone Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$18k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$17k, year ended 2020-03-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/kenzies-gift-charitable-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/kenzies-gift-charitable-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/kenzies-gift-charitable-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC21425

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/kenzies-gift-charitable-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T06:55:34.541Z.