# Kauri 2000 Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC20870
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-01-31
**Sector:** Arts & Culture
**ICNPO group:** Culture and Recreation
**Region:** Whitianga
**NZBN:** 9429042956099
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To promote the restoration of kauri to the Coromandel Peninsula and other areas of New Zealand where kauri was established

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$3k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$79k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-75k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$11k
- **Donations:** NZ$3k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$1k
- **Reporting tier:** Tier4
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=c0e28369-922d-f111-bb51-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | NZ$3k | NZ$79k | NZ$-75k | not disclosed |
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$7k | NZ$13k | NZ$-5k | not disclosed |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$23k | NZ$33k | NZ$-10k | NZ$87k |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$35k | NZ$33k | not disclosed | NZ$96k |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$27k | NZ$42k | not disclosed | NZ$100k |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$64k | NZ$42k | not disclosed | NZ$115k |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$58k | NZ$60k | not disclosed | NZ$68k |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$61k | NZ$66k | not disclosed | NZ$95k |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$53k | NZ$62k | not disclosed | NZ$100k |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$73k | NZ$63k | not disclosed | NZ$109k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (19 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC20870) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$45k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-27
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/kauri-2000-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/kauri-2000-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/kauri-2000-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC20870
- Charity website: http://www.kauri2000.co.nz

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/kauri-2000-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T18:45:37.256Z.