# Kaiapoi Daycentre for Seniors Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC26897
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Social Services
**ICNPO group:** Social Services
**Region:** Kaiapoi
**NZBN:** 9429042648727
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To promote a higher quality of life for the elderly and disabled in the community; support and relief; and recognition of carers by providing a day care facility; Provide social interaction; Support elderly to stay in homes and support for carers; Develop skills that enhance employment opportunities.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** A- (89.5 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 100/100
- **Governance:** 65/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-26 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$323k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$268k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$56k
- **Total assets:** NZ$595k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$42k
- **Net assets:** NZ$553k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$120k
- **Donations:** NZ$12k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$218k
- **Paid staff:** 8
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=1ceaeed0-4c56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$323k | NZ$268k | NZ$56k | NZ$553k |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$328k | NZ$281k | NZ$47k | NZ$497k |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$273k | NZ$235k | not disclosed | NZ$450k |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$240k | NZ$231k | not disclosed | NZ$412k |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$226k | NZ$225k | not disclosed | NZ$403k |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$232k | NZ$226k | not disclosed | NZ$402k |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$221k | NZ$220k | not disclosed | NZ$396k |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$239k | NZ$215k | not disclosed | NZ$396k |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$192k | NZ$181k | not disclosed | NZ$372k |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$173k | NZ$198k | not disclosed | NZ$361k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 3 current (8 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** Ashton Wheelans
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC26897) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/kaiapoi-daycentre-for-seniors-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/kaiapoi-daycentre-for-seniors-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/kaiapoi-daycentre-for-seniors-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC26897

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/kaiapoi-daycentre-for-seniors-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T01:03:33.642Z.