# Istar Limited

**Charities Register number:** CC20298
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2007-12-18
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Wellington
**NZBN:** 9429037653347
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

(a) to provide medical services for women in New Zealand; (b) to support health related research in New Zealand; (c) to support relevant women's health care providers in New Zealand; (d) to develop the objective of the company in keeping with the spirit of the Treaty of Waitangi; (e) to develop and enhance the cooperation with other agencies or organisations in New Zealand with objects identical or similar to those of the Company; (f) to do all things as may from time to time be necessary or desirable to enable the company to give effect to and to attain the Charitable purposes of the company.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$1.51M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$1.04M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$477k
- **Total assets:** NZ$1.92M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$237k
- **Net assets:** NZ$1.68M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$602k
- **Paid staff:** 4
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Financial report audited:** yes
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=8133151b-c60e-f011-bb41-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$1.51M | NZ$1.04M | NZ$477k | NZ$1.68M |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$1.28M | NZ$1.10M | NZ$177k | NZ$1.20M |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$961k | NZ$702k | not disclosed | NZ$1.01M |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$600k | NZ$477k | not disclosed | NZ$756k |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$568k | NZ$441k | not disclosed | NZ$648k |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$382k | NZ$338k | not disclosed | NZ$520k |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$296k | NZ$276k | not disclosed | NZ$476k |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$274k | NZ$286k | not disclosed | NZ$456k |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$259k | NZ$264k | not disclosed | NZ$412k |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$213k | NZ$182k | not disclosed | NZ$417k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 3 current (9 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Auditor:** Moore Markham
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC20298) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/istar-limited
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/istar-limited/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/istar-limited/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC20298
- Charity website: https://istar.org.,nz

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/istar-limited. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T00:46:47.942Z.