# Interacting

**Charities Register number:** CC11119
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2007-09-16
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429043139309
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

1. To provide members of disabled communities with opportunities to tell stories through collective participation in the performing arts 2. To develop workshops and promote supporting arts including but not limited to dance, music and filmmaking 3. To train people to run workshops for children and adults with special needs within the community especially focusing on training people from within the Maori and Pacific Island communities. 4. To establish an ensemble theatre company of people with special needs to present plays and productions throughout the community. 5. To promote the use of drama therapy and involvement in theatre of people with special needs

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$196k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$196k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$58
- **Total assets:** NZ$171k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$43k
- **Net assets:** NZ$128k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$158k
- **Donations:** NZ$2k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Paid staff:** 12
- **Volunteers:** 1
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=e633151b-c60e-f011-bb41-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$196k | NZ$196k | NZ$58 | NZ$128k |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$205k | NZ$170k | NZ$35k | NZ$128k |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$136k | NZ$103k | not disclosed | NZ$93k |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$114k | NZ$82k | not disclosed | NZ$60k |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$83k | NZ$82k | not disclosed | NZ$28k |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$121k | NZ$117k | not disclosed | NZ$27k |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$163k | NZ$161k | not disclosed | NZ$24k |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$174k | NZ$171k | not disclosed | NZ$21k |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$142k | NZ$159k | not disclosed | NZ$19k |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$120k | NZ$140k | not disclosed | NZ$30k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 6 current (17 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC11119) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$40k, year ended 2025-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$25k, year ended 2019-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$25k, year ended 2026-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$20k, year ended 2023-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$20k, year ended 2021-03-31
- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$18k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **The Trusts Community Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$12k, year ended 2023-12-31
- **New Zealand Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Trillian Trust** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Milestone Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$8k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-24
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-27

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/interacting
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/interacting/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/interacting/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC11119
- Charity website: http://www.interacting.org.nz

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/interacting. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-27T22:25:49.547Z.