# Inglewood Community Child Care Centre Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC31362
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Inglewood
**NZBN:** 9429042636762
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To provide a comfortable, safe and caring environment for children aged 0 to 6 years, whose parents require Childcare and Preschool Education, with flexible high quality educational learning programs.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$1.56M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$1.50M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$57k
- **Total assets:** NZ$1.33M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$752k
- **Net assets:** NZ$582k
- **Government grants:** NZ$1.16M (74.3% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$3k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$1.28M
- **Paid staff:** 25
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=fa138912-c70e-f011-bb41-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$1.56M | NZ$1.50M | NZ$57k | NZ$582k |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$1.40M | NZ$1.38M | NZ$17k | NZ$501k |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$1.25M | NZ$1.27M | not disclosed | NZ$501k |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$1.39M | NZ$1.48M | not disclosed | NZ$516k |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$1.45M | NZ$1.42M | not disclosed | NZ$606k |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$1.29M | NZ$1.28M | not disclosed | NZ$578k |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$1.23M | NZ$1.20M | not disclosed | NZ$567k |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$1.20M | NZ$1.23M | not disclosed | NZ$587k |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$1.17M | NZ$1.15M | not disclosed | NZ$612k |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$1.26M | NZ$1.20M | not disclosed | NZ$597k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (15 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** VBW Chartered Accountants Ltd
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC31362) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/inglewood-community-child-care-centre-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/inglewood-community-child-care-centre-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/inglewood-community-child-care-centre-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC31362
- Charity website: http://www.inglewoodchildcare.co.nz

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/inglewood-community-child-care-centre-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T14:52:42.749Z.