# Hutt City Brass Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC43253
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2009-12-22
**Sector:** Other
**Region:** Lower Hutt
**NZBN:** 9429042669500
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Brass band

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-09-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$35k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$31k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$4k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$39k
- **Donations:** NZ$19k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$6k
- **Paid staff:** 1
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=c01f79fd-8b9e-f011-bb48-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-30 | NZ$35k | NZ$31k | NZ$4k | not disclosed |
| 2024-09-30 | NZ$39k | NZ$33k | NZ$6k | NZ$119k |
| 2023-09-30 | NZ$37k | NZ$35k | not disclosed | NZ$125k |
| 2022-09-30 | NZ$14k | NZ$15k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-09-30 | NZ$33k | NZ$25k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-09-30 | NZ$15k | NZ$13k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-09-30 | NZ$32k | NZ$22k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-09-30 | NZ$33k | NZ$26k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-09-30 | NZ$63k | NZ$26k | not disclosed | NZ$118k |
| 2016-09-30 | NZ$18k | NZ$27k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 10 current (27 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC43253) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$7k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Pelorus Trust** (foundation) — NZ$4k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **The Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$4k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **One Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$3k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Pelorus Trust** (foundation) — NZ$3k, year ended 2022-12-31
- **Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$2k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/hutt-city-brass-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/hutt-city-brass-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/hutt-city-brass-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC43253

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/hutt-city-brass-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T17:31:09.990Z.