# Howick Pakuranga Netball Centre Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC49600
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2012-11-29
**Sector:** Arts & Culture
**ICNPO group:** Culture and Recreation
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429042641971
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The primary purpose of Howick Pakuranga Netball Centre is to foster the game of netball and to provide opportunities for all participants. We are governed by our own Constitution in alignment with Netball NZ. We are affiliated to Netball NZ and Netball Northern Zone

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-11-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$580k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$542k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$38k
- **Total assets:** NZ$3.30M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$43k
- **Net assets:** NZ$3.26M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$181k
- **Donations:** NZ$11k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$187k
- **Paid staff:** 4
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=b165d290-7bce-f011-bb4d-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-11-30 | NZ$580k | NZ$542k | NZ$38k | NZ$3.26M |
| 2024-11-30 | NZ$585k | NZ$492k | NZ$93k | NZ$3.22M |
| 2023-11-30 | NZ$434k | NZ$426k | NZ$8k | NZ$3.13M |
| 2022-11-30 | NZ$402k | NZ$314k | not disclosed | NZ$3.12M |
| 2021-11-30 | NZ$402k | NZ$308k | not disclosed | NZ$3.03M |
| 2020-11-30 | NZ$272k | NZ$193k | not disclosed | NZ$2.94M |
| 2019-11-30 | NZ$391k | NZ$267k | not disclosed | NZ$2.86M |
| 2018-11-30 | NZ$398k | NZ$241k | not disclosed | NZ$2.74M |
| 2017-11-30 | NZ$384k | NZ$275k | not disclosed | NZ$2.58M |
| 2016-11-30 | NZ$363k | NZ$272k | not disclosed | NZ$2.47M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 8 current (23 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** Kudos Murray
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC49600) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **New Zealand Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$40k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$34k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Four Winds Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$19k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Grassroots Trust Limited** (foundation) — NZ$13k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **The Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **TAB New Zealand** (foundation) — NZ$9k, year ended 2024-12-31
- **TAB New Zealand** (foundation) — NZ$8k, year ended 2023-12-31
- **Air Rescue Services Limited** (foundation) — NZ$4k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Trillian Trust** (foundation) — NZ$3k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Blue Sky Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$2k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-24
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-27
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/howick-pakuranga-netball-centre-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/howick-pakuranga-netball-centre-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/howick-pakuranga-netball-centre-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC49600

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/howick-pakuranga-netball-centre-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T07:35:02.933Z.