# Howard Booth Park Sports Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC48675
**Status:** Deregistered (2024-03-31)
**Registered since:** 2012-09-14
**Sector:** Arts & Culture
**ICNPO group:** Culture and Recreation
**Region:** Carterton 

## Purpose

To facilitate and promote the planning and building of a multipurpose community sporting complex to provide for the sporting and recreational needs of the community in the Carterton District and for the use and benefit of the citizens of the Wairarapa region and other persons in New Zealand.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2021-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** not disclosed
- **Total expenses:** not disclosed
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$6k
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$6k
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=3fbdaaa3-3ada-eb11-b43a-00155d6b7730&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2021-06-30 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$3 | NZ$45 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$19 | NZ$170 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$23 | NZ$1k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$45 | NZ$2k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$143 | NZ$282 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2015-06-30 | NZ$117 | NZ$397 | NZ$-280 | not disclosed |
| 2014-06-30 | NZ$12k | NZ$15k | NZ$-3k | not disclosed |
| 2013-06-30 | NZ$20k | NZ$8k | NZ$13k | NZ$13k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 8 current (19 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC48675) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/howard-booth-park-sports-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/howard-booth-park-sports-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/howard-booth-park-sports-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC48675

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/howard-booth-park-sports-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T13:08:10.730Z.