# Hosanna Dannevirke Baptist Church

**Charities Register number:** CC50608
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2014-06-08
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Dannevirke
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

- To meet regularly for worship, prayer and teaching, encouragement and fellowship - To express the love of God to the community through the ministries of the Word and practical care - Seek to make disciples of Jesus Christ and bring them into membership of the church - To engage in the task of mission principally within New Zealand but also overseas

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The filed financial data is incomplete or internally inconsistent, so a score would not be meaningful.
- **Status code:** `insufficient_data`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$76k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$124k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-45k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Donations:** NZ$53k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$40k
- **Paid staff:** 2
- **Reporting tier:** Tier4

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$76k | NZ$124k | NZ$-45k | not disclosed |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$57k | NZ$38k | NZ$22k | not disclosed |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$98k | NZ$128k | not disclosed | NZ$1.07M |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$30k | NZ$25k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$38k | NZ$42k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$60k | NZ$25k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$50k | NZ$27k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$41k | NZ$20k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$41k | NZ$25k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2015-12-31 | NZ$41k | NZ$40k | NZ$956 | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 3 current (7 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC50608) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/hosanna-dannevirke-baptist-church
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/hosanna-dannevirke-baptist-church/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/hosanna-dannevirke-baptist-church/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC50608

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/hosanna-dannevirke-baptist-church. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T11:50:54.075Z.