# Hohepa Services Limited

**Charities Register number:** CC48109
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2012-08-21
**Sector:** Social Services
**ICNPO group:** Social Services
**Region:** Hawkes Bay
**NZBN:** 9429030638075
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Creating opportunities for people with an intellectual disability to live a full life and find a valued place in society

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The most recent annual return on the register is too old to score.
- **Status code:** `stale_data`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2015-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$28.24M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$27.61M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$629k
- **Total assets:** NZ$35.42M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$6.80M
- **Net assets:** NZ$28.62M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$3.92M
- **Government grants:** NZ$23.35M (82.7% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$760k
- **Paid staff:** 347
- **Volunteers:** 30
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=e2d98d52-27a8-e511-b418-00155d0cccdc&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2015-06-30 | NZ$28.24M | NZ$27.61M | NZ$629k | NZ$28.62M |
| 2014-06-30 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2013-04-30 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Group consolidated filing

This charity is part of **Hohepa Homes Trust Board Group**, which files a consolidated return. For the year ended 2025-06-30 the group reported revenue of NZ$82.84M and expenses of NZ$80.28M.

Where a member files an empty individual return, the group figures are where the activity sits.

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 9 current (28 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC48109) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Aotearoa Gaming Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$35k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Trillian Trust Limited** (foundation) — NZ$31k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$12k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Mainland Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$8k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **New Zealand Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$3k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/hohepa-services-limited
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/hohepa-services-limited/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/hohepa-services-limited/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC48109

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/hohepa-services-limited. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T10:11:28.613Z.