# Highland Park Community Creche Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC22539
**Status:** Deregistered (2025-06-27)
**Registered since:** 2008-04-03
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429043167296

## Purpose

To provide quality, affordable Early Childhood Education and care in a community based setting.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2024-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$184k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$202k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-19k
- **Total assets:** NZ$50k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$32k
- **Net assets:** NZ$19k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$25k
- **Donations:** NZ$32k
- **Paid staff:** 4
- **Volunteers:** 2
- **Financial report audited:** yes
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=2d70506f-7a37-ef11-bb33-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$184k | NZ$202k | NZ$-19k | NZ$19k |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$188k | NZ$202k | not disclosed | NZ$37k |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$190k | NZ$184k | not disclosed | NZ$51k |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$193k | NZ$186k | not disclosed | NZ$44k |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$199k | NZ$180k | not disclosed | NZ$37k |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$186k | NZ$180k | not disclosed | NZ$18k |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$185k | NZ$181k | not disclosed | NZ$11k |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$182k | NZ$182k | not disclosed | NZ$7k |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$178k | NZ$183k | not disclosed | NZ$7k |
| 2015-06-30 | NZ$161k | NZ$175k | NZ$-14k | NZ$11k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 4 current (18 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC22539) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$18k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/highland-park-community-creche-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/highland-park-community-creche-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/highland-park-community-creche-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC22539

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/highland-park-community-creche-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T11:47:45.078Z.