# Hibiscus Dairy Flat Hockey Club Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC42754
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2009-11-04
**Sector:** Arts & Culture
**ICNPO group:** Culture and Recreation
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429043118663
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To foster, encourage and promote the game of hockey and to affiliate with the appropriate governing bodies.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Small community organisation — the scorecard is not designed for entities at this scale.
- **Status code:** `community_group`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-09-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$137k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$152k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-14k
- **Total assets:** NZ$40k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$14k
- **Net assets:** NZ$27k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$35k
- **Donations:** NZ$25k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=da9988f1-8b9e-f011-bb48-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-30 | NZ$137k | NZ$152k | NZ$-14k | NZ$27k |
| 2024-09-30 | NZ$133k | NZ$135k | NZ$-2k | NZ$41k |
| 2023-09-30 | NZ$165k | NZ$142k | NZ$23k | NZ$-3k |
| 2022-09-30 | NZ$109k | NZ$117k | not disclosed | NZ$6k |
| 2021-09-30 | NZ$138k | NZ$144k | not disclosed | NZ$28k |
| 2020-09-30 | NZ$95k | NZ$96k | not disclosed | NZ$41k |
| 2019-09-30 | NZ$143k | NZ$127k | not disclosed | NZ$41k |
| 2018-09-30 | NZ$120k | NZ$132k | not disclosed | NZ$26k |
| 2017-09-30 | NZ$118k | NZ$110k | not disclosed | NZ$26k |
| 2016-09-30 | NZ$105k | NZ$116k | not disclosed | NZ$20k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 4 current (19 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC42754) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **New Zealand Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$7k, year ended 2024-12-31
- **Rano Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$6k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **New Zealand Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$3k, year ended 2023-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/hibiscus-dairy-flat-hockey-club-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/hibiscus-dairy-flat-hockey-club-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/hibiscus-dairy-flat-hockey-club-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC42754
- Charity website: http://hdfhockey.org

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/hibiscus-dairy-flat-hockey-club-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T17:36:32.695Z.