# Hawke's Bay Multisports Club Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC37609
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Arts & Culture
**ICNPO group:** Culture and Recreation
**Region:** Napier
**NZBN:** 9429042696599
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To encourage the swim triathlons, multisports and duathlons for both recreational and competitive purposes.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-09-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$109k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$117k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-8k
- **Total assets:** NZ$89k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$5k
- **Net assets:** NZ$84k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$10k
- **Donations:** NZ$5k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$69k
- **Paid staff:** 1
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=4a9988f1-8b9e-f011-bb48-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-30 | NZ$109k | NZ$117k | NZ$-8k | NZ$84k |
| 2024-09-30 | NZ$89k | NZ$97k | NZ$-9k | NZ$92k |
| 2023-09-30 | NZ$126k | NZ$145k | NZ$-19k | NZ$101k |
| 2022-09-30 | NZ$150k | NZ$171k | NZ$-21k | NZ$120k |
| 2021-09-30 | NZ$173k | NZ$135k | not disclosed | NZ$141k |
| 2020-09-30 | NZ$191k | NZ$182k | not disclosed | NZ$103k |
| 2019-09-30 | NZ$172k | NZ$148k | not disclosed | NZ$94k |
| 2018-09-30 | NZ$157k | NZ$191k | not disclosed | NZ$70k |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$184k | NZ$177k | not disclosed | NZ$104k |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$114k | NZ$116k | not disclosed | NZ$97k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 11 current (47 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC37609) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$92k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$20k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Grassroots Trust Central Limited** (foundation) — NZ$19k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **New Zealand Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$15k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **The Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$5k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Trillian Trust** (foundation) — NZ$2k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **TAB New Zealand** (foundation) — NZ$2k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/hawkes-bay-multisports-club-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/hawkes-bay-multisports-club-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/hawkes-bay-multisports-club-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC37609
- Charity website: http://www.hbmsc.co.nz

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/hawkes-bay-multisports-club-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T19:32:06.384Z.