# Hawkes Bay Childrens Holding Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC23992
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-05-06
**Sector:** Social Services
**ICNPO group:** Social Services
**Region:** Hastings
**NZBN:** 9429043036110
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To provide for the benefit of the children and young adults of Hawkes Bay.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** B (76.1 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 76.5/100
- **Governance:** 75/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-10 (methodology 3.6)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$141k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$159k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-18k
- **Total assets:** NZ$4.04M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$35
- **Net assets:** NZ$4.04M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$26k
- **Government grants:** NZ$0 (0.0% of revenue)
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=1a0dc8d1-c30e-f011-bb41-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$141k | NZ$159k | NZ$-18k | NZ$4.04M |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$729k | NZ$228k | NZ$501k | NZ$3.94M |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$144k | NZ$708k | not disclosed | NZ$3.44M |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$318k | NZ$163k | not disclosed | NZ$4.01M |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$715k | NZ$239k | not disclosed | NZ$3.85M |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$183k | NZ$183k | not disclosed | NZ$3.38M |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$252k | NZ$211k | not disclosed | NZ$3.38M |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$383k | NZ$244k | not disclosed | NZ$3.33M |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$268k | NZ$304k | not disclosed | NZ$3.20M |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$148k | NZ$219k | not disclosed | NZ$3.23M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 7 current (17 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC23992) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-10
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/hawkes-bay-childrens-holding-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/hawkes-bay-childrens-holding-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/hawkes-bay-childrens-holding-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC23992

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/hawkes-bay-childrens-holding-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T08:25:27.861Z.