# Hawera  Riding For Disabled Association Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC38911
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Social Services
**ICNPO group:** Social Services
**Region:** Hawera
**NZBN:** 9429042632696
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Core Purpose: To provide interaction with horses to develop increased ability, independence and self esteem for children and adults with physical, intellectual, emotional and social challenges.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — This charity is not currently rated.
- **Status code:** `group_member`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$14k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$24k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-9k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$21k
- **Donations:** NZ$5k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier4
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=22d32a48-d8e6-f011-bb4e-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$14k | NZ$24k | NZ$-9k | not disclosed |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$29k | NZ$24k | NZ$6k | not disclosed |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$43k | NZ$46k | NZ$-3k | not disclosed |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$16k | NZ$27k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$19k | NZ$21k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$40k | NZ$14k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$15k | NZ$17k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$12k | NZ$13k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$13k | NZ$12k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$14k | NZ$21k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Group consolidated filing

This charity is part of **Riding For The Disabled New Zealand**, which files a consolidated return. For the year ended 2009-12-31 the group reported revenue of NZ$2.29M and expenses of NZ$2.00M.

Where a member files an empty individual return, the group figures are where the activity sits.

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 8 current (25 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC38911) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/hawera-riding-for-disabled-association-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/hawera-riding-for-disabled-association-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/hawera-riding-for-disabled-association-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC38911

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/hawera-riding-for-disabled-association-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T21:28:29.581Z.