# Hastings Community Sports Club Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC45461
**Status:** Deregistered (2017-03-12)
**Registered since:** 2010-09-30
**Sector:** Arts & Culture
**ICNPO group:** Culture and Recreation
**Region:** Hawkes Bay
**NZBN:** 9429043192175

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2014-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$36k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$33k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$3k
- **Total assets:** NZ$3k
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$3k
- **Government grants:** NZ$20k (54.7% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$1k
- **Volunteers:** 10
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=1154c832-0d80-e411-aef0-00155d0d1916&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2014-03-31 | NZ$36k | NZ$33k | NZ$3k | not disclosed |
| 2013-03-31 | NZ$55k | NZ$55k | NZ$755 | not disclosed |
| 2012-03-31 | NZ$70k | NZ$72k | NZ$-2k | NZ$1k |
| 2011-03-31 | NZ$26k | NZ$24k | NZ$3k | NZ$3k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 6 current (7 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC45461) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Air Rescue Services Limited** (foundation) — NZ$162k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$158k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **TAB New Zealand** (foundation) — NZ$17k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **New Zealand Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$5k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Grassroots Trust Central Limited** (foundation) — NZ$5k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/hastings-community-sports-club-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/hastings-community-sports-club-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/hastings-community-sports-club-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC45461

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/hastings-community-sports-club-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T03:28:51.034Z.