# Harbour Sport Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC37293
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Sports & Recreation
**ICNPO group:** Culture and Recreation
**Region:** North Shore
**NZBN:** 9429042689379
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Inspiring, empowering, and strengthening the community through sport and physical activity.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** C- (56.4 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 52.7/100
- **Governance:** 65/100
- **Transparency:** 85/100
- **Computed:** 2026-10-01 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$4.69M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$4.67M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$21k
- **Total assets:** NZ$3.19M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$1.14M
- **Net assets:** NZ$2.05M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$620k
- **Government grants:** NZ$0 (0.0% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$0
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Paid staff:** 45
- **Reporting tier:** Tier2
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=3736e4dc-4c56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$4.69M | NZ$4.67M | NZ$21k | NZ$2.05M |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$4.34M | NZ$4.37M | NZ$-28k | NZ$2.03M |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$4.22M | NZ$4.21M | not disclosed | NZ$2.06M |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$3.51M | NZ$3.51M | not disclosed | NZ$2.09M |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$3.14M | NZ$3.16M | not disclosed | NZ$2.09M |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$3.11M | NZ$3.11M | not disclosed | NZ$2.11M |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$3.25M | NZ$3.21M | not disclosed | NZ$2.10M |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$3.32M | NZ$2.97M | not disclosed | NZ$2.06M |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$2.16M | NZ$2.12M | not disclosed | NZ$1.72M |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$1.94M | NZ$2.08M | not disclosed | NZ$1.69M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 8 current (42 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Paid executives disclosed:** 2
- **Executive remuneration bands:** under NZ$100k, NZ$500k+
- **Auditor:** UHY Haines Norton (Auckland) Ltd
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC37293) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Grassroots Trust Limited** (foundation) — NZ$67k, year ended 2022-12-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$25k, year ended 2023-03-31
- **Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$20k, year ended 2022-12-31
- **Grassroots Trust Limited** (foundation) — NZ$17k, year ended 2024-12-31
- **Four Winds Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$3k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Service providers

- UHY Haines Norton — auditor

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-10-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-13
- Rating: computed 2026-10-01
- This document generated: 2026-10-02

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/harbour-sport-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/harbour-sport-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/harbour-sport-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC37293

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/harbour-sport-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-10-02T07:24:06.975Z.