# Hāpaitia Limited

**Charities Register number:** CC59457
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2021-09-09
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Wellington
**NZBN:** 9429049552171
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Hāpaitia Limited is established and operates exclusively for charitable purposes, primarily to advance education in New Zealand. The Company advances education by delivering efficient and effective shared services that support education outcomes, including corporate, administrative, information, and advisory services. These services are provided to enable education-related organisations to operate effectively and meet their statutory, equity, and Te Tiriti o Waitangi obligations. The Company may also undertake other activities that the Board determines are charitable under New Zealand law, provided those activities further the advancement of education and remain consistent with charitable purposes. All income and assets of the Company are applied solely to its charitable purposes, and no part is used for private pecuniary profit.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** 1
  - staff costs above the methodology threshold

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$8.17M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$8.17M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$0
- **Total assets:** NZ$5.49M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$5.49M
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$2.85M
- **Government grants:** NZ$0 (0.0% of revenue)
- **Staff costs:** NZ$4.20M
- **Paid staff:** 22
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=e418bc24-4a56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$8.17M | NZ$8.17M | NZ$0 | not disclosed |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$8.85M | NZ$8.85M | NZ$0 | not disclosed |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$9.63M | NZ$9.63M | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$5.56M | NZ$5.56M | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (18 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Paid executives disclosed:** 8
- **Executive remuneration bands:** under NZ$100k
- **Auditor:** BDO Wellington
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC59457) and on the charity's profile page.

## Service providers

- BDO — auditor

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/hapaitia-limited
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/hapaitia-limited/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/hapaitia-limited/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC59457

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/hapaitia-limited. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T14:51:07.282Z.