# Hanmer Springs Community Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC23201
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-04-20
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Hanmer Springs
**NZBN:** 9429042635253
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To promote and provide health and welfare services to the Hanmer Springs Community by supporting such charitable objects and purposes which promote community health and welfare.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$1.43M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$1.27M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$155k
- **Total assets:** NZ$1.47M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$296k
- **Net assets:** NZ$1.18M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$482k
- **Government grants:** NZ$909k (63.6% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$6k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$859k
- **Paid staff:** 17
- **Volunteers:** 1
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=bd0cf2ac-4c56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$1.43M | NZ$1.27M | NZ$155k | NZ$1.18M |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$1.38M | NZ$1.22M | NZ$152k | NZ$1.02M |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$1.39M | NZ$1.15M | not disclosed | NZ$870k |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$1.39M | NZ$1.15M | not disclosed | NZ$635k |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$1.22M | NZ$1.16M | not disclosed | NZ$395k |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$1.40M | NZ$1.43M | not disclosed | NZ$339k |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$982k | NZ$962k | not disclosed | NZ$370k |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$869k | NZ$832k | not disclosed | NZ$349k |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$17k | NZ$24k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$26k | NZ$11k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 8 current (11 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** Smith & Jack Ltd
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC23201) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Mainland Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$84k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/hanmer-springs-community-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/hanmer-springs-community-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/hanmer-springs-community-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC23201

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/hanmer-springs-community-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T07:08:37.245Z.