# Hanmer Heritage Forest Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC33578
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Arts & Culture
**ICNPO group:** Culture and Recreation
**Region:** Hanmer Springs
**NZBN:** 9429042984986
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The Trust is tasked with managing the historical, amenity and community values of the 204Ha forest

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No financial activity recorded in the most recent filing.
- **Status code:** `dormant_or_inactive`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$0
- **Total expenses:** NZ$0
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$0
- **Total assets:** NZ$0
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$0
- **Net assets:** NZ$0
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$0
- **Government grants:** NZ$0
- **Donations:** NZ$0
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier1
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=a58aa345-922d-f111-bb51-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | NZ$0 | NZ$0 | NZ$0 | NZ$0 |
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$20k | NZ$21k | NZ$-1k | not disclosed |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$15k | NZ$7k | NZ$9k | not disclosed |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$15k | NZ$13k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$20k | NZ$22k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$16k | NZ$27k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$19k | NZ$22k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$23k | NZ$19k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$11k | NZ$9k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$13k | NZ$15k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 7 current (33 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC33578) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Mainland Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$3k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Mainland Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$2k, year ended 2022-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-13
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/hanmer-heritage-forest-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/hanmer-heritage-forest-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/hanmer-heritage-forest-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC33578

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/hanmer-heritage-forest-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T03:48:15.021Z.