# Hamilton North East Community Development Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC41596
**Status:** Deregistered (2024-06-18)
**Registered since:** 2009-07-29
**Sector:** Community Development
**ICNPO group:** Development and Housing
**Region:** Hamilton
**NZBN:** 9429043230013

## Purpose

The Trust has two key roles. One is to lobby on behalf of the residents of the north east, providing a consistent voice on key issues. The second is to focus on developing community connectedness.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2022-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$8
- **Total expenses:** not disclosed
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$820
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$820
- **Donations:** NZ$5
- **Volunteers:** 8
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=167c134c-9b89-ed11-bb1b-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$8 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-12-31 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-12-31 | not disclosed | NZ$126 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-12-31 | not disclosed | NZ$521 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$1k | NZ$2k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$2k | NZ$425 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-12-31 | not disclosed | NZ$52 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2015-12-31 | not disclosed | NZ$104 | NZ$-104 | not disclosed |
| 2014-12-31 | NZ$51 | NZ$319 | NZ$-268 | not disclosed |
| 2013-12-31 | NZ$508 | NZ$2k | NZ$-1k | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (30 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC41596) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/hamilton-north-east-community-development-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/hamilton-north-east-community-development-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/hamilton-north-east-community-development-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC41596

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/hamilton-north-east-community-development-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T02:49:52.732Z.