# Haemophilia New Zealand Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC22765
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-04-09
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Lower Hutt
**NZBN:** 9429042707219
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Our mission is to improve the lives of people and whānau affected by bleeding disorders in Aotearoa New Zealand by promoting excellence in care, advocacy, support, and education.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$1.10M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$1.29M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-187k
- **Total assets:** NZ$2.73M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$166k
- **Net assets:** NZ$2.56M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$907k
- **Government grants:** NZ$78k (7.1% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$873k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$496k
- **Paid staff:** 7
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=9c901a0a-1c75-f111-bb55-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-30 | NZ$1.10M | NZ$1.29M | NZ$-187k | NZ$2.56M |
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$1.28M | NZ$1.31M | NZ$-38k | NZ$2.75M |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$1.23M | NZ$1.15M | NZ$83k | NZ$2.79M |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$1.91M | NZ$1.63M | not disclosed | NZ$2.70M |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$1.45M | NZ$1.02M | not disclosed | NZ$1.91M |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$1.29M | NZ$1.01M | not disclosed | NZ$1.48M |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$1.53M | NZ$1.33M | not disclosed | NZ$1.21M |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$1.22M | NZ$1.28M | not disclosed | NZ$1.01M |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$1.56M | NZ$1.26M | not disclosed | NZ$1.07M |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$1.38M | NZ$1.39M | not disclosed | NZ$774k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 9 current (42 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** Ainger Tomlin Audit Ltd
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC22765) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-27
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/haemophilia-new-zealand-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/haemophilia-new-zealand-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/haemophilia-new-zealand-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC22765

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/haemophilia-new-zealand-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T22:50:36.703Z.