# Greytown Community Gym Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC45519
**Status:** Deregistered (2025-12-01)
**Registered since:** 2010-10-10
**Sector:** Social Services
**ICNPO group:** Social Services
**Region:** Greytown
**NZBN:** 9429043177134

## Purpose

The Gym's principal purpose is to provide a facility with exercise equipment to maintain or enhance their level of fitness and to promote the benefits of fitness to the whole community the monthly subscription has been set at $35.00 per month for an individual and $65.00 per month for a family

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$43k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$24k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$19k
- **Total assets:** NZ$47k
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$47k
- **Donations:** NZ$10
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=c736384d-c30e-f011-bb41-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$43k | NZ$24k | NZ$19k | not disclosed |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$34k | NZ$28k | NZ$7k | not disclosed |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$33k | NZ$24k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$32k | NZ$25k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$22k | NZ$22k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$28k | NZ$26k | not disclosed | NZ$32k |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$24k | NZ$26k | not disclosed | NZ$30k |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$18k | NZ$27k | not disclosed | NZ$31k |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$16k | NZ$25k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$19k | NZ$31k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (29 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC45519) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/greytown-community-gym-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/greytown-community-gym-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/greytown-community-gym-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC45519

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/greytown-community-gym-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T06:26:10.933Z.