# Greymouth Golf Club Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC40737
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Arts & Culture
**ICNPO group:** Culture and Recreation
**Region:** Greymouth
**NZBN:** 9429042632979
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The Greymouth Golf Club Incorporated shall provide for the members and the general public a golf course and other grounds together with a club house and other facilities for recreational and therapeutic purposes.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-09-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$202k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$180k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$22k
- **Total assets:** NZ$1.38M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$54k
- **Net assets:** NZ$1.33M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$67k
- **Donations:** NZ$48k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$65k
- **Paid staff:** 1
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=369a88f1-8b9e-f011-bb48-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-30 | NZ$202k | NZ$180k | NZ$22k | NZ$1.33M |
| 2024-09-30 | NZ$243k | NZ$189k | NZ$54k | NZ$1.31M |
| 2023-09-30 | NZ$175k | NZ$221k | not disclosed | NZ$1.25M |
| 2022-09-30 | NZ$217k | NZ$154k | not disclosed | NZ$1.28M |
| 2021-09-30 | NZ$156k | NZ$149k | not disclosed | NZ$1.23M |
| 2020-09-30 | NZ$160k | NZ$161k | not disclosed | NZ$1.21M |
| 2019-09-30 | NZ$189k | NZ$159k | not disclosed | NZ$1.23M |
| 2018-09-30 | NZ$149k | NZ$194k | not disclosed | NZ$1.20M |
| 2017-09-30 | NZ$139k | NZ$182k | not disclosed | NZ$1.24M |
| 2016-09-30 | NZ$138k | NZ$200k | not disclosed | NZ$1.29M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 16 current (52 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC40737) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **New Zealand Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$45k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **The Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$30k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$22k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$20k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/greymouth-golf-club-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/greymouth-golf-club-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/greymouth-golf-club-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC40737

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/greymouth-golf-club-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T19:23:43.995Z.