# Graeme Dingle Foundation Wellington

**Charities Register number:** CC11134
**Status:** Deregistered (2025-04-30)
**Registered since:** 2007-09-17
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Porirua
**NZBN:** 9429042982982

## Purpose

Transforming Young People Lives forever through the following programmes. Kiwi Can, Stars, Career Navigator, Project K Increasing the confidence of primary, intermediate and secondary school students by running the above development programmes. These students can better contribute in both their school and local communities

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2022-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$661k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$737k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-76k
- **Total assets:** NZ$218k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$214k
- **Net assets:** NZ$4k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$153k
- **Donations:** NZ$553k
- **Paid staff:** 7
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Financial report audited:** yes
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=a97f6baa-9a89-ed11-bb1b-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$661k | NZ$737k | NZ$-76k | NZ$4k |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$611k | NZ$560k | not disclosed | NZ$80k |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$375k | NZ$362k | not disclosed | NZ$29k |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$392k | NZ$401k | not disclosed | NZ$16k |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$399k | NZ$440k | not disclosed | NZ$25k |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$411k | NZ$394k | not disclosed | NZ$66k |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$224k | NZ$266k | not disclosed | NZ$50k |
| 2015-12-31 | NZ$266k | NZ$225k | not disclosed | NZ$92k |
| 2014-12-31 | NZ$210k | NZ$222k | NZ$-13k | NZ$72k |
| 2013-12-31 | NZ$237k | NZ$253k | NZ$-17k | NZ$61k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 7 current (36 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** Moore Markhams
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC11134) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **New Zealand Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$95k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Grassroots Trust Central Limited** (foundation) — NZ$49k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Four Winds Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$37k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Trust House Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$33k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Pelorus Trust** (foundation) — NZ$24k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Trust House Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$15k, year ended 2024-12-31
- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$13k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Air Rescue Services Limited** (foundation) — NZ$12k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **The Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/graeme-dingle-foundation-wellington
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/graeme-dingle-foundation-wellington/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/graeme-dingle-foundation-wellington/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC11134

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/graeme-dingle-foundation-wellington. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T12:48:50.033Z.