# Graeme Dingle Foundation Far North

**Charities Register number:** CC22961
**Status:** Deregistered (2026-05-22)
**Registered since:** 2008-04-14
**Sector:** Environment
**ICNPO group:** Environment
**Region:** Kaeo
**NZBN:** 9429043013623
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To deliver the Kiwi Can and Career Navigator Nga Ara Whetu programme to schools in the Far North area. "Empowering kids to overcome life's obstacles."

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$91k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$201k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-109k
- **Total assets:** NZ$4k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$0
- **Net assets:** NZ$4k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$1k
- **Donations:** NZ$67k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$153k
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=3efa6dee-d7e6-f011-bb4e-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

> **Note on this year's figures.** The figures filed for this year do not reconcile: reported staff costs exceed reported total revenue. Derived percentages are omitted for this year. Treat the individual figures as filed, and the source annual return as the authority.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$91k | NZ$201k | NZ$-109k | NZ$4k |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$246k | NZ$317k | NZ$-72k | NZ$113k |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$254k | NZ$345k | NZ$-91k | NZ$185k |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$340k | NZ$301k | not disclosed | NZ$276k |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$252k | NZ$267k | not disclosed | NZ$237k |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$298k | NZ$222k | not disclosed | NZ$252k |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$162k | NZ$134k | not disclosed | NZ$176k |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$131k | NZ$111k | not disclosed | NZ$148k |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$97k | NZ$93k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$87k | NZ$86k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 5 current (14 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC22961) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$100k, year ended 2022-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$70k, year ended 2023-03-31
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$25k, year ended 2024-03-31
- **Grassroots Trust Limited** (foundation) — NZ$23k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$22k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Rano Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$18k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Four Winds Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$11k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Trillian Trust** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Oxford Sports Trust** (foundation) — NZ$6k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **The Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$3k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/graeme-dingle-foundation-far-north
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/graeme-dingle-foundation-far-north/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/graeme-dingle-foundation-far-north/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC22961

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/graeme-dingle-foundation-far-north. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T06:55:54.858Z.