# Graduate Women Manawatu Charitable Trust Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC31226
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Palmerston North
**NZBN:** 9429042774129
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The promotion, advancement or encouragement of education, research, science, literature, art, physical welfare or any other cultural or recreational purpose.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** B (76.7 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 86/100
- **Governance:** 55/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-11 (methodology 3.8)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$578k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$503k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$75k
- **Total assets:** NZ$943k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$185k
- **Net assets:** NZ$759k
- **Donations:** NZ$268
- **Staff costs:** NZ$224k
- **Paid staff:** 3
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$578k | NZ$503k | NZ$75k | NZ$759k |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$585k | NZ$524k | NZ$61k | not disclosed |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$614k | NZ$522k | not disclosed | NZ$624k |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$181k | NZ$307k | not disclosed | NZ$531k |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$645k | NZ$433k | not disclosed | NZ$658k |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$236k | NZ$387k | not disclosed | NZ$446k |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$505k | NZ$425k | not disclosed | NZ$598k |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$439k | NZ$371k | not disclosed | NZ$527k |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$425k | NZ$400k | not disclosed | NZ$473k |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$426k | NZ$378k | not disclosed | NZ$463k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 4 current (39 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC31226) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/graduate-women-manawatu-charitable-trust-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/graduate-women-manawatu-charitable-trust-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/graduate-women-manawatu-charitable-trust-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC31226

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/graduate-women-manawatu-charitable-trust-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T10:12:42.900Z.