# Gracegate Church

**Charities Register number:** CC37462
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-04
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429043188505
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Gracegate is a community that loves God and people! We want to honour Him and you by creating an environment where you can friendship and explore faith.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** C (64.1 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 92.3/100
- **Governance:** 65/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-10 (methodology 3.6)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** 1
  - trustees holding many concurrent board roles

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2024-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$1.95M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$2.54M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-590k
- **Total assets:** NZ$702k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$268k
- **Net assets:** NZ$434k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$553k
- **Donations:** NZ$1.86M
- **Paid staff:** 38
- **Volunteers:** 40
- **Financial report audited:** yes
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=ba8cbe1d-efef-ee11-bb2f-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$1.95M | NZ$2.54M | NZ$-590k | NZ$434k |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$2.05M | NZ$2.05M | not disclosed | NZ$1.02M |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$2.64M | NZ$1.62M | not disclosed | NZ$1.03M |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$1.37M | NZ$1.37M | not disclosed | NZ$14k |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$1.25M | NZ$1.34M | not disclosed | NZ$14k |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$1.12M | NZ$1.07M | not disclosed | NZ$102k |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$1.09M | NZ$1.11M | not disclosed | NZ$53k |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$1.07M | NZ$1.11M | not disclosed | NZ$71k |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$906k | NZ$893k | not disclosed | NZ$109k |
| 2015-03-31 | NZ$556k | NZ$536k | NZ$19k | NZ$85k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 6 current (11 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC37462) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-10
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/gracegate-church
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/gracegate-church/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/gracegate-church/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC37462
- Charity website: http://www.gracegate.org.nz

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/gracegate-church. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T09:27:27.225Z.