# Gisborne Hospital Childcare and Education Centre Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC39256
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2009-04-14
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Gisborne
**NZBN:** 9429042935056
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Gisborne Hospital Childcare and Education Centre will provide quality education and care to all children. We believe in the value of the individual child and aim to foster their learning in all areas of curriculum working alongside parents and whanau. Te Papa Tipu. Papa - as in Papatanuku (earth mother), Tipu - new growth/new shoots. Interpretation: a nurturing environment that supports, educates, cares and tends to the trees of our future, where seedlings come into their own.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2024-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$981k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$715k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$266k
- **Total assets:** NZ$998k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$178k
- **Net assets:** NZ$554k
- **Donations:** NZ$2k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$603k
- **Paid staff:** 9
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=88d94025-07c8-ef11-bb3d-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$981k | NZ$715k | NZ$266k | NZ$554k |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$933k | NZ$688k | NZ$246k | NZ$308k |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$766k | NZ$583k | not disclosed | NZ$308k |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$624k | NZ$651k | not disclosed | NZ$125k |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$657k | NZ$716k | not disclosed | NZ$152k |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$680k | NZ$675k | not disclosed | NZ$211k |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$655k | NZ$691k | not disclosed | NZ$207k |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$667k | NZ$636k | not disclosed | NZ$243k |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$692k | NZ$629k | not disclosed | NZ$228k |
| 2015-12-31 | NZ$634k | NZ$591k | NZ$43k | NZ$164k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 7 current (24 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC39256) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/gisborne-hospital-childcare-and-education-centre-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/gisborne-hospital-childcare-and-education-centre-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/gisborne-hospital-childcare-and-education-centre-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC39256

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/gisborne-hospital-childcare-and-education-centre-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T15:42:48.540Z.