# Gisborne Central School Parent Support Group (PSG)

**Charities Register number:** CC49532
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2013-08-14
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Gisborne
**NZBN:** 9429043261000
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To fundraise for Primary School

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Small community organisation — the scorecard is not designed for entities at this scale.
- **Status code:** `community_group`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$29k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$40k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-11k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$20k
- **Donations:** NZ$29k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier4

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$29k | NZ$40k | NZ$-11k | not disclosed |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$33k | NZ$11k | NZ$21k | not disclosed |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$16k | NZ$52k | NZ$-36k | not disclosed |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$48k | NZ$10k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$5k | NZ$10k | NZ$-5k | not disclosed |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$3k | NZ$660 | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$79k | NZ$73k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$24k | NZ$18k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$24k | NZ$29k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$518 | not disclosed | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 1 current (16 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC49532) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/gisborne-central-school-parent-support-group-psg
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/gisborne-central-school-parent-support-group-psg/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/gisborne-central-school-parent-support-group-psg/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC49532

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/gisborne-central-school-parent-support-group-psg. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T07:18:37.744Z.