# Geoffrey And Nell Erne Adams Charitable Trust Board

**Charities Register number:** CC39572
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Social Services
**ICNPO group:** Social Services
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429042626930
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To assist & foster Masonic and general charities in NZ. To assist the Elderly and Disabled. To assist young people in their studies.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** B (76.8 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 77.5/100
- **Governance:** 75/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-12 (methodology 3.8)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$216k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$157k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$59k
- **Total assets:** NZ$2.98M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$9k
- **Net assets:** NZ$2.97M
- **Donations:** NZ$0
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=305fd6fd-912d-f111-bb51-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | NZ$216k | NZ$157k | NZ$59k | NZ$2.97M |
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$219k | NZ$174k | NZ$44k | not disclosed |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$201k | NZ$134k | NZ$67k | NZ$2.86M |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$92k | NZ$95k | not disclosed | NZ$2.79M |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$146k | NZ$54k | NZ$91k | NZ$2.79M |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$157k | NZ$68k | not disclosed | NZ$2.69M |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$190k | NZ$104k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$112k | NZ$44k | not disclosed | NZ$2.51M |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$52k | NZ$56k | not disclosed | NZ$2.43M |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$107k | NZ$169k | not disclosed | NZ$2.62M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 9 current (15 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** tcorp
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC39572) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-13
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-16

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/geoffrey-and-nell-erne-adams-charitable-trust-board
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/geoffrey-and-nell-erne-adams-charitable-trust-board/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/geoffrey-and-nell-erne-adams-charitable-trust-board/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC39572

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/geoffrey-and-nell-erne-adams-charitable-trust-board. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-16T07:35:24.949Z.