# Garden to Table Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC37743
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2009-02-15
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429043091669
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Food education for children

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** 1
  - trustees holding many concurrent board roles

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$1.24M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$1.21M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$33k
- **Total assets:** NZ$510k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$277k
- **Net assets:** NZ$233k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$495k
- **Donations:** NZ$571k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$1.07M
- **Paid staff:** 13
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=3d66086c-d8e6-f011-bb4e-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$1.24M | NZ$1.21M | NZ$33k | NZ$233k |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$1.31M | NZ$1.30M | NZ$5k | NZ$199k |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$1.20M | NZ$1.18M | NZ$20k | NZ$194k |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$1.07M | NZ$1.06M | not disclosed | NZ$174k |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$868k | NZ$851k | not disclosed | NZ$165k |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$717k | NZ$671k | not disclosed | NZ$148k |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$601k | NZ$576k | not disclosed | NZ$102k |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$563k | NZ$600k | not disclosed | NZ$77k |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$406k | NZ$406k | not disclosed | NZ$115k |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$356k | NZ$325k | not disclosed | NZ$115k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 8 current (24 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** Blackmore Virtue and Owens
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC37743) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Aotearoa Gaming Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$59k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Four Winds Foundation Limited** (foundation) — NZ$33k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Grassroots Trust Limited** (foundation) — NZ$26k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$15k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **The Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **One Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$6k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Auckland Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$5k, year ended 2017-06-30
- **Blue Sky Community Trust** (foundation) — NZ$1k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/garden-to-table-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/garden-to-table-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/garden-to-table-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC37743

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/garden-to-table-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T10:48:44.084Z.