# Friends Of The Nelson Library (Incorporated)

**Charities Register number:** CC33575
**Status:** Deregistered (2022-05-04)
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Arts & Culture
**ICNPO group:** Culture and Recreation
**Region:** Nelson
**NZBN:** 9429042702870

## Purpose

To enable extra library based activities in the Nelson City Library by raising funds and volunteering library assistance. Raising funds for extra activities helping all age groups - elderly to pre-schoolers.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2021-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$7k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$9k
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** NZ$7k
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$7k
- **Donations:** NZ$7k
- **Volunteers:** 2
- **Financial report audited:** yes
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=f13a737b-3bda-eb11-b43a-00155d6b7730&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$7k | NZ$9k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$5k | NZ$5k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$6k | NZ$6k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$6k | NZ$4k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$4k | NZ$5k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$5k | NZ$4k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2015-06-30 | NZ$9k | NZ$8k | NZ$918 | NZ$7k |
| 2014-06-30 | NZ$4k | NZ$7k | NZ$-3k | not disclosed |
| 2013-06-30 | NZ$8k | NZ$7k | not disclosed | NZ$10k |
| 2012-06-30 | NZ$18k | NZ$18k | NZ$-696 | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 6 current (19 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC33575) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-10
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/friends-of-the-nelson-library-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/friends-of-the-nelson-library-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/friends-of-the-nelson-library-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC33575

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/friends-of-the-nelson-library-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T05:43:09.319Z.