# Friends of Christchurch Art Gallery Te Puna o Waiwhetū Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC22273
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-03-30
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Christchurch
**NZBN:** 9429042702948
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To support and promote the Gallery within the community. To promote educational opportunities in conjunction with the Gallery. To provide members with the opportunity to enjoy arts and culture.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$208k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$172k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$36k
- **Total assets:** NZ$242k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$32k
- **Net assets:** NZ$210k
- **Donations:** NZ$190k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$27k
- **Paid staff:** 1
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$208k | NZ$172k | NZ$36k | NZ$210k |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$80k | NZ$129k | NZ$-43k | not disclosed |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$179k | NZ$120k | NZ$59k | NZ$222k |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$59k | NZ$139k | not disclosed | NZ$163k |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$244k | NZ$208k | not disclosed | NZ$243k |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$58k | NZ$57k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$156k | NZ$127k | not disclosed | NZ$205k |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$43k | NZ$168k | not disclosed | NZ$174k |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$196k | NZ$175k | not disclosed | NZ$296k |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$95k | NZ$88k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 8 current (54 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC22273) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/friends-of-christchurch-art-gallery-te-puna-o-waiwhetu-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/friends-of-christchurch-art-gallery-te-puna-o-waiwhetu-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/friends-of-christchurch-art-gallery-te-puna-o-waiwhetu-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC22273

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/friends-of-christchurch-art-gallery-te-puna-o-waiwhetu-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T23:33:24.746Z.