# Fresh Start 20/20 Family Services and Food Bank Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC32506
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Social Services
**ICNPO group:** Social Services
**Region:** Kaitaia
**NZBN:** 9429042922407
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To reduce violence and abuse in our community to provide advocacy, support and advice to families to support and assist those agencies within the Kaitaia and Far North outreach communities with our people and vulnerable children to bridge the gap between food hunger and food security to ensure those same person/s will have immediate and direct access to nutritious food all year round To assist, address and manage front lines of chronic food insecurity and livelihood disruptions

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$105k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$153k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-48k
- **Total assets:** NZ$67k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$8k
- **Net assets:** NZ$59k
- **Donations:** NZ$23k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$51k
- **Paid staff:** 1
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=e80cc8d1-c30e-f011-bb41-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$105k | NZ$153k | NZ$-48k | NZ$59k |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$196k | NZ$139k | NZ$58k | not disclosed |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$95k | NZ$124k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$126k | NZ$92k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$129k | NZ$99k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$89k | NZ$98k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$61k | NZ$66k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$22k | NZ$46k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$91k | NZ$46k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$31k | NZ$30k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 14 current (47 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC32506) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$25k, year ended 2026-06-30
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$25k, year ended 2024-06-30
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$25k, year ended 2022-06-30
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$25k, year ended 2021-06-30
- **Foundation North** (foundation) — NZ$16k, year ended 2020-06-30

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-14

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/fresh-start-2020-family-services-and-food-bank-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/fresh-start-2020-family-services-and-food-bank-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/fresh-start-2020-family-services-and-food-bank-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC32506
- Charity website: https://freshstart2020inc.org.nz

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/fresh-start-2020-family-services-and-food-bank-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-14T00:57:32.766Z.