# Franklin Agricultural and Pastoral Society

**Charities Register number:** CC33559
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Pukekohe
**NZBN:** 9429049801309
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To hold an annual A & P Show at which exhibitors from the rural, lifestyle and urban sectors can showcase agricultural, pastoral, viticulture, horticultural & industrial resources within the competition arenas or displays. To encourage a community awareness of the benefits the Society can provide to the greater community by ways of sharing our facilities with school groups, sports clubs and other charitable organisations: To encourage the youth of today, our future leaders, to be aware of the necessities of the farming sector for the benefit of our country as a whole. To continue to foster relationships with local Schools through the A & P Show and by providing a venue for events and competitions.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-05-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$435k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$331k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$104k
- **Total assets:** NZ$913k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$38k
- **Net assets:** NZ$874k
- **Donations:** NZ$550
- **Staff costs:** NZ$100k
- **Paid staff:** 2
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=3144fd3a-b63e-f011-bb43-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-05-31 | NZ$435k | NZ$331k | NZ$104k | NZ$874k |
| 2024-05-31 | NZ$339k | NZ$295k | NZ$45k | NZ$740k |
| 2023-05-31 | NZ$391k | NZ$320k | not disclosed | NZ$706k |
| 2022-05-31 | NZ$227k | NZ$207k | not disclosed | NZ$636k |
| 2021-05-31 | NZ$237k | NZ$215k | not disclosed | NZ$617k |
| 2020-05-31 | NZ$298k | NZ$326k | not disclosed | NZ$647k |
| 2019-05-31 | NZ$375k | NZ$314k | not disclosed | NZ$675k |
| 2018-05-31 | NZ$269k | NZ$322k | not disclosed | NZ$614k |
| 2017-05-31 | NZ$107k | NZ$146k | not disclosed | NZ$703k |
| 2016-05-31 | NZ$303k | NZ$602k | not disclosed | NZ$742k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 8 current (37 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC33559) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-15

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/franklin-agricultural-and-pastoral-society
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/franklin-agricultural-and-pastoral-society/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/franklin-agricultural-and-pastoral-society/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC33559
- Charity website: http://www.pukekoheshowgrounds.co.nz

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/franklin-agricultural-and-pastoral-society. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-15T09:50:17.423Z.