# Four Regions Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC25598
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-09
**Sector:** Community Development
**ICNPO group:** Development and Housing
**Region:** Wanganui
**NZBN:** 9429042812265
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

That the income from investments be given as donations for providing significant community development within the local area.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** B+ (82.5 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 90/100
- **Governance:** 65/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-26 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$4.89M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$1.48M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$3.41M
- **Total assets:** NZ$44.49M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$1.31M
- **Net assets:** NZ$43.18M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$1.02M
- **Donations:** NZ$0
- **Staff costs:** NZ$87k
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=d029866f-922d-f111-bb51-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | NZ$4.89M | NZ$1.48M | NZ$3.41M | NZ$43.18M |
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$1.80M | NZ$1.38M | NZ$418k | NZ$39.77M |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$2.96M | NZ$1.25M | NZ$1.71M | NZ$39.35M |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$1.37M | NZ$1.25M | not disclosed | NZ$37.65M |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$868k | NZ$1.11M | not disclosed | NZ$39.15M |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$6.38M | NZ$996k | not disclosed | NZ$39.39M |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$1.28M | NZ$1.09M | not disclosed | NZ$34.01M |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$3.16M | NZ$1.54M | not disclosed | NZ$36.04M |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$1.80M | NZ$1.65M | not disclosed | NZ$34.42M |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$2.32M | NZ$1.67M | not disclosed | NZ$34.27M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 6 current (24 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC25598) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-24
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-27
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/four-regions-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/four-regions-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/four-regions-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC25598

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/four-regions-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T08:54:49.733Z.