# Forward Foundation

**Charities Register number:** CC48352
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2012-07-25
**Sector:** Arts & Culture
**ICNPO group:** Culture and Recreation
**Region:** Christchurch
**NZBN:** 9429043262144
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Forward Foundation strives to assist young female athletes by creating development and leadership opportunities in a sporting environment.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The filed financial data is incomplete or internally inconsistent, so a score would not be meaningful.
- **Status code:** `insufficient_data`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$85k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$89k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-4k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$0
- **Donations:** NZ$20k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$51k
- **Paid staff:** 7
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=f95b17e6-bf0e-f011-bb41-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$85k | NZ$89k | NZ$-4k | not disclosed |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$129k | NZ$129k | NZ$462 | not disclosed |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$81k | NZ$80k | not disclosed | NZ$75k |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$81k | NZ$80k | not disclosed | NZ$71k |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$62k | NZ$51k | not disclosed | NZ$56k |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$47k | NZ$19k | not disclosed | NZ$44k |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$36k | NZ$25k | not disclosed | NZ$17k |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$16k | NZ$12k | not disclosed | NZ$7k |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$18k | NZ$16k | not disclosed | NZ$2k |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$15k | NZ$15k | not disclosed | NZ$-455 |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 6 current (19 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC48352) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Lion Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$10k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **One Foundation** (foundation) — NZ$5k, year ended 2021-12-31
- **Youthtown Incorporated** (foundation) — NZ$1k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-27

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/forward-foundation
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/forward-foundation/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/forward-foundation/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC48352

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/forward-foundation. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-27T19:28:28.992Z.