# First Years Richmond Incorporated

**Charities Register number:** CC27009
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Richmond
**NZBN:** 9429042815051
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Ensuring a great foundation for future learning. We are a not-for-profit community early childhood centre, providing high quality care and education for children aged from 6-months until they start school. First for Learning, First for Care, First for Fun!

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Reports under the Tier 3/4 regime with limited disclosure and no detected red flags.
- **Status code:** `limited_disclosure`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$862k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$849k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$13k
- **Total assets:** NZ$527k
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$123k
- **Net assets:** NZ$405k
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$297k
- **Donations:** NZ$10k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$749k
- **Paid staff:** 15
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=6636e4dc-4c56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$862k | NZ$849k | NZ$13k | NZ$405k |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$813k | NZ$767k | NZ$46k | NZ$392k |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$689k | NZ$664k | not disclosed | NZ$346k |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$666k | NZ$636k | not disclosed | NZ$321k |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$674k | NZ$636k | not disclosed | NZ$290k |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$590k | NZ$601k | not disclosed | NZ$253k |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$559k | NZ$577k | not disclosed | NZ$264k |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$600k | NZ$608k | not disclosed | NZ$282k |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$590k | NZ$568k | not disclosed | NZ$290k |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$569k | NZ$573k | not disclosed | NZ$268k |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 8 current (60 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes
- **Auditor:** Tom Sherwood Ltd
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC27009) and on the charity's profile page.

## Disclosed funders

- **Pub Charity Limited** (foundation) — NZ$2k, year ended 2021-12-31

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-25
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/first-years-richmond-incorporated
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/first-years-richmond-incorporated/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/first-years-richmond-incorporated/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC27009
- Charity website: www.firstyearsrichmond.co.nz

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/first-years-richmond-incorporated. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T14:22:45.159Z.