# Estate of Yvonne Aileen Leah Carr

**Charities Register number:** CC48105
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2012-07-03
**Sector:** Community Development
**ICNPO group:** Development and Housing
**Region:** Auckland
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Makes grants towards the relief of poverty and destitution and the care of homeless sick and indigent persons living in and about greater Auckland and its environs

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** B- (71.4 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 78.5/100
- **Governance:** 55/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-10-01 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$1.57M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$1.92M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-357k
- **Total assets:** NZ$54.97M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$300k
- **Net assets:** NZ$54.67M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$2.23M
- **Donations:** NZ$3k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=fae1a85a-4a56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$1.57M | NZ$1.92M | NZ$-357k | NZ$54.67M |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$1.57M | NZ$1.51M | NZ$64k | NZ$51.39M |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$1.56M | NZ$1.11M | not disclosed | NZ$48.52M |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$1.98M | NZ$1.48M | not disclosed | NZ$45.71M |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$1.10M | NZ$521k | not disclosed | NZ$47.90M |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$1.31M | NZ$2.55M | not disclosed | NZ$40.84M |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$1.59M | NZ$2.30M | not disclosed | NZ$44.12M |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$1.51M | NZ$2.90M | not disclosed | NZ$42.18M |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$1.20M | NZ$1.72M | not disclosed | NZ$42.59M |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$3.07M | NZ$1.89M | not disclosed | NZ$41.08M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 1 current (2 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Auditor:** Crowe New Zealand Audit Partnership
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC48105) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-10-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-10-01
- This document generated: 2026-10-01

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/estate-of-yvonne-aileen-leah-carr
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/estate-of-yvonne-aileen-leah-carr/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/estate-of-yvonne-aileen-leah-carr/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC48105

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/estate-of-yvonne-aileen-leah-carr. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-10-01T14:11:59.765Z.