# Estate of Francis John Morse

**Charities Register number:** CC54529
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2017-05-03
**Sector:** Other
**Region:** Auckland
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To pay net income to IHC New Zealand Incorporated in Auckland towards its general purposes.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** B- (71.4 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 78.5/100
- **Governance:** 55/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-26 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$201k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$235k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-34k
- **Total assets:** NZ$6.65M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$172k
- **Net assets:** NZ$6.47M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$110k
- **Donations:** NZ$0
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=dd8cf1d9-912d-f111-bb51-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | NZ$201k | NZ$235k | NZ$-34k | NZ$6.47M |
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$191k | NZ$235k | NZ$-44k | NZ$6.15M |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$183k | NZ$232k | NZ$-49k | NZ$6.04M |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$176k | NZ$220k | not disclosed | NZ$5.64M |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$160k | NZ$210k | not disclosed | NZ$5.84M |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$127k | NZ$127k | not disclosed | NZ$5.87M |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$153k | NZ$153k | not disclosed | NZ$5.10M |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$197k | NZ$197k | not disclosed | NZ$5.37M |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$132k | NZ$127k | not disclosed | NZ$4.95M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 1 current (2 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC54529) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-29

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/estate-of-francis-john-morse
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/estate-of-francis-john-morse/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/estate-of-francis-john-morse/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC54529

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/estate-of-francis-john-morse. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-29T08:34:56.389Z.