# Ernest Price Estate

**Charities Register number:** CC25732
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-11
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Auckland
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To provide income to the Dunedin Diocesan Trust Board for the use and benefit of the General Church Fund, and to use and benefit St Mary's Orphanage Dunedin.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** B- (71.4 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 78.5/100
- **Governance:** 55/100
- **Transparency:** 65/100
- **Computed:** 2026-10-01 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2026-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$82k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$115k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$-33k
- **Total assets:** NZ$2.82M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$49k
- **Net assets:** NZ$2.77M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$17k
- **Donations:** NZ$0
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=d7846493-922d-f111-bb51-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | NZ$82k | NZ$115k | NZ$-33k | NZ$2.77M |
| 2025-03-31 | NZ$82k | NZ$112k | NZ$-31k | NZ$2.65M |
| 2024-03-31 | NZ$178k | NZ$103k | NZ$74k | NZ$2.61M |
| 2023-03-31 | NZ$98k | NZ$97k | not disclosed | NZ$2.47M |
| 2022-03-31 | NZ$85k | NZ$93k | not disclosed | NZ$2.51M |
| 2021-03-31 | NZ$79k | NZ$79k | not disclosed | NZ$2.49M |
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$80k | NZ$80k | not disclosed | NZ$2.20M |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$89k | NZ$89k | not disclosed | NZ$2.29M |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$85k | NZ$85k | not disclosed | NZ$2.17M |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$99k | NZ$99k | not disclosed | NZ$2.14M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 1 current
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC25732) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-10-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-25
- Rating: computed 2026-10-01
- This document generated: 2026-10-02

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/ernest-price-estate
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/ernest-price-estate/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/ernest-price-estate/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC25732

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/ernest-price-estate. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-10-02T04:51:10.729Z.