# Enabled

**Charities Register number:** CC29690
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Health
**ICNPO group:** Health
**Region:** Wairoa
**NZBN:** 9429042929758
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

To guide Whanau/Family working towards positive outcomes in Health, Education and Wellness. The aims of Enabled are: 1. “TO PROVIDE PARENTS AND WHANAU WITH SOCIAL AND EDUCATIONAL SUPPORT SERVICES, AND A SAFE ENVIRONMENT, SO THAT WHANAU IN WAIROA ARE LIVING STRENGTHENED AND EMPOWERED LIVES.” 2. “TO PROVIDE CHILDREN, YOUTH AND ADULTS WITH THE OPPORTUNITY TO EXPLORE THEIR OWN WELL-BEING AND CAPABILITIES, SO THAT THEY CAN LEARN HOW TO DEAL WITH ADVERSITY, AND CAN SUBSEQUENTLY DEVELOP A CLEAR AND CONSTRUCTIVE SENSE OF THEIR OWN IDENTITY.”

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — The charity type has not been classified yet, so no scoring template applies and the grade is withheld.
- **Status code:** `unclassified`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** 1
  - trustees holding many concurrent board roles

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$2.82M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$1.95M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$871k
- **Total assets:** NZ$4.01M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$320k
- **Net assets:** NZ$3.69M
- **Government grants:** NZ$2.71M (96.2% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$260
- **Staff costs:** NZ$1.27M
- **Paid staff:** 18
- **Reporting tier:** Tier3

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$2.82M | NZ$1.95M | NZ$871k | NZ$3.69M |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$3.04M | NZ$1.79M | NZ$1.26M | NZ$2.82M |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$2.20M | NZ$1.41M | NZ$790k | NZ$1.57M |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$1.41M | NZ$817k | not disclosed | NZ$823k |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$873k | NZ$727k | not disclosed | NZ$234k |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$537k | NZ$526k | not disclosed | NZ$89k |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$438k | NZ$475k | not disclosed | NZ$78k |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$697k | NZ$715k | not disclosed | NZ$115k |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$595k | NZ$463k | not disclosed | NZ$132k |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$281k | NZ$264k | not disclosed | NZ$367 |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 7 current (36 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Auditor:** Silks Audit
- **Most recent audit opinion:** qualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC29690) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-12
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-11
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-13

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/enabled
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/enabled/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/enabled/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC29690
- Charity website: https://www.enabled.org.nz

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/enabled. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-13T04:07:05.169Z.