# Emmanuel Community Church

**Charities Register number:** CC50244
**Status:** Deregistered (2020-09-30)
**Registered since:** 2014-02-16
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Christchurch

## Purpose

To impact on our community in practical ways. * Supporting Widows & single parents * Supporting missions, local and overseas * Supporting Schools * Strengthening personal character attributes

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — No longer on the Charities Register.
- **Status code:** `deregistered`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2020-03-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$15k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$158k
- **Surplus / deficit:** not disclosed
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Donations:** NZ$15k
- **Paid staff:** 3
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=c576ac7e-de73-ea11-ba6c-00155d6b7730&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2020-03-31 | NZ$15k | NZ$158k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-03-31 | NZ$62k | NZ$48k | not disclosed | NZ$143k |
| 2018-03-31 | NZ$61k | NZ$52k | not disclosed | NZ$130k |
| 2017-03-31 | NZ$69k | NZ$48k | not disclosed | NZ$121k |
| 2016-03-31 | NZ$77k | NZ$31k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2015-03-31 | NZ$76k | NZ$25k | NZ$50k | NZ$56k |
| 2014-03-31 | NZ$7k | NZ$589 | NZ$6k | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 3 current (5 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC50244) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-04-25
- Rating: computed 2026-09-12
- This document generated: 2026-09-12

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/emmanuel-community-church
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/emmanuel-community-church/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/emmanuel-community-church/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC50244

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/emmanuel-community-church. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-12T10:32:54.763Z.