# Elsthorpe Community Playgroup

**Charities Register number:** CC39982
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2009-05-11
**Sector:** Education
**ICNPO group:** Education and Research
**Region:** Hawkes Bay
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

Elsthorpe Community Playgroup - to provide a playgroup for local mothers in the district on a weekly basis during school term.

## CharityData rating

- **Not rated** — Small community organisation — the scorecard is not designed for entities at this scale.
- **Status code:** `community_group`
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-06-30)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$12k
- **Total expenses:** NZ$8k
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$3k
- **Total assets:** not disclosed
- **Total liabilities:** not disclosed
- **Net assets:** not disclosed
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$16k
- **Donations:** NZ$10k
- **Staff costs:** NZ$0
- **Volunteers:** 0
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=985f8273-4d56-f011-bb44-0022480ffcd1&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | NZ$12k | NZ$8k | NZ$3k | not disclosed |
| 2024-06-30 | NZ$3k | NZ$7k | NZ$-4k | not disclosed |
| 2023-06-30 | NZ$10k | NZ$6k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2022-06-30 | NZ$3k | NZ$8k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2021-06-30 | NZ$16k | NZ$10k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2020-06-30 | NZ$7k | NZ$22k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2019-06-30 | NZ$42k | NZ$24k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2018-06-30 | NZ$14k | NZ$8k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2017-06-30 | NZ$10k | NZ$10k | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| 2016-06-30 | NZ$13k | NZ$13k | not disclosed | not disclosed |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 3 current (22 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** yes

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC39982) and on the charity's profile page.

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-01
- Financials: last updated 2026-05-29
- Rating: computed 2026-09-11
- This document generated: 2026-09-11

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/elsthorpe-community-playgroup
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/elsthorpe-community-playgroup/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/elsthorpe-community-playgroup/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC39982

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/elsthorpe-community-playgroup. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-11T15:19:09.386Z.