# Elim Christian Centre Trust

**Charities Register number:** CC29312
**Status:** Registered
**Registered since:** 2008-06-30
**Sector:** Religion
**ICNPO group:** Religion
**Region:** Auckland
**NZBN:** 9429042973973
**IRD donee status:** yes — donations may qualify for a tax credit

## Purpose

The church advances its charitable purpose through the propagation of the Christian faith, christian education and pastoral care.

## CharityData rating

- **Grade:** A- (86.5 / 100)
- **Financial health:** 100/100
- **Governance:** 55/100
- **Transparency:** 85/100
- **Computed:** 2026-09-26 (methodology 3.11)
- **Flags raised by the methodology:** none

Ratings are an analytical view computed from this charity's own filings to the Charities Register, using a published methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology. They are not advice and not a statement about any individual.

## Latest annual return (year ended 2025-12-31)

- **Total revenue:** NZ$10.84M
- **Total expenses:** NZ$10.69M
- **Surplus / deficit:** NZ$146k
- **Total assets:** NZ$52.33M
- **Total liabilities:** NZ$6.15M
- **Net assets:** NZ$46.17M
- **Cash reserves:** NZ$206k
- **Government grants:** NZ$333k (3.1% of revenue)
- **Donations:** NZ$7.66M
- **Staff costs:** NZ$6.56M
- **Paid staff:** 100
- **Reporting tier:** Tier2
- **Source filing (PDF):** https://register.charities.govt.nz/Document/DownloadPdf?pdfType=AnnualReturnSummary&relatedId=c6fa6dee-d7e6-f011-bb4e-000d3acc4199&isPublic=true

All figures are as filed by the charity with Charities Services, in New Zealand dollars.

## Filing history

| Year ended | Revenue | Expenses | Surplus/deficit | Net assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | NZ$10.84M | NZ$10.69M | NZ$146k | NZ$46.17M |
| 2024-12-31 | NZ$10.16M | NZ$10.15M | NZ$10k | NZ$46.03M |
| 2023-12-31 | NZ$8.96M | NZ$9.37M | NZ$-409k | NZ$46.02M |
| 2022-12-31 | NZ$8.22M | NZ$8.73M | not disclosed | NZ$46.43M |
| 2021-12-31 | NZ$8.67M | NZ$8.71M | not disclosed | NZ$46.94M |
| 2020-12-31 | NZ$7.94M | NZ$8.92M | not disclosed | NZ$46.98M |
| 2019-12-31 | NZ$700k | NZ$856k | not disclosed | NZ$1.75M |
| 2018-12-31 | NZ$750k | NZ$766k | not disclosed | NZ$1.91M |
| 2017-12-31 | NZ$704k | NZ$727k | not disclosed | NZ$1.93M |
| 2016-12-31 | NZ$684k | NZ$610k | not disclosed | NZ$1.95M |

## Governance

- **Officers on the register:** 3 current (8 including former)
- **Chair recorded:** no
- **Paid executives disclosed:** 18
- **Executive remuneration bands:** NZ$500k+
- **Auditor:** Charity Integrity Audit
- **Most recent audit opinion:** unqualified

Individual officers and trustees are not listed here. Their names are on the public Charities Register (https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC29312) and on the charity's profile page.

## Service providers

- KPMG — auditor

## Data freshness

- Register details: as of 2026-09-23
- Financials: last updated 2026-09-13
- Rating: computed 2026-09-26
- This document generated: 2026-09-28

Figures are as filed. A charity that has filed since the dates above may have newer numbers on the Charities Register.

## More data

- Charity profile: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/elim-christian-centre-trust
- Structured facts (JSON): https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/elim-christian-centre-trust/facts.json
- Short summary: https://charitydata.co.nz/api/v1/charities/elim-christian-centre-trust/summary.md
- Rating methodology: https://charitydata.co.nz/charity-insights/methodology
- Official register entry: https://register.charities.govt.nz/CharitiesRegister/ViewCharity?accountId=CC29312

---

Published by [CharityData NZ](https://charitydata.co.nz). Canonical: https://charitydata.co.nz/charities/elim-christian-centre-trust. Primary source: Charities Services (Ngā Rātonga Kaupapa Atawhai), Department of Internal Affairs. Analytical scores are CharityData's own, computed under a published methodology, and are not advice. Generated 2026-09-28T18:56:58.546Z.